Предварительный шаг: Выберите свою будущую профессию

 

Предварительный шаг: Выберите свою будущую профессию

Организация EducationUSA предлагает только проверенную, точную и своевременную информацию об образовательных возможностях в Соединенных штатах Америки. На страничке EducationUSA  предложена информация по первому шагу, который заключается в «Изучении Ваших возможностей» согласно Вашим образовательным целям: колледж, университет, аспирантура, курсы английского языка, кратковременное или онлайн обучение.

Со своей стороны, Образовательно-консультационный центр EducationUSA в Ашхабаде предлагает для ознакомления ресурсы, которые помогут Вам в выборе Вашей будущей профессии.

Читать далее

image_pdfimage_print

Карьерная ярмарка – Высшее образование в Америке

Задумывались ли Вы когда-нибудь о своем будущем? Задавались ли вопросом «кем же я хочу быть?» А знаете ли Вы, что обучение в американском колледже или университете может помочь Вам с этим выбором? Образовательно-консультационный центр EducationUSA совместно с Информационно-ресурсным центром предлагает Вам возможность ознакомиться с наиболее популярными направлениями и профессиями в Соединенных Штатах Америки!

С 24 по 27 марта, 2015 года, EducationUSA организует серию презентаций под названием «Карьерная ярмарка – Высшее образование в Америке». Каждый день будет ознаменован выступлением замечательных презентаторов, которые поделятся своим собственным опытом в сферах выбора профессии и будущей карьеры.

Более подробная информация о расписании планируемых презентаций появится в ближайшее время.

Добраться до Информационно-ресурсного центра Американского Посольства можно согласно этой карте.

image_pdfimage_print

МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ НЕДЕЛЯ ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ

Осенью 2014 года Консультационный центр по образованию в США и Американские советы по вопросам международного образования поучаствовали во всемирно известном событии – ежегодной Образовательной ярмарке и Неделе международного образования. Этот год был ознаменован ярким событием – 15-летним юбилеем Недели международного образования, в связи с чем мы организовали много интересных презентаций по вопросам образования, провели круглые столы, игры, и другие мероприятия, нацеленные на представление высшего образования в Соединенных Штатах Америки.

Все презентации и дискуссии, которые были представлены во время Недели образования, могут быть легко скачаны в формате PDF здесь:

Читать далее

image_pdfimage_print

Pre-Step: Choose Your Future Major

Pre-Step: Choose Your Future Major

EducationUSA offers accurate, comprehensive and current information about educational opportunities in the United States of America. On the EducationUSA webpage  describing the First Step of EducationUSA “Research Your Options,” one can receive information about: Community College, Undergraduate, Graduate, English Language (ESL), Short-Term, and Online Learning.

In our turn, EducationUSA Center in Ashgabat offers you additional tools and resources to help you choosing your future profession.

Start with the BigFuture Resource

Use BigFuture online resource (https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/) for exploring yourself and careers around you. Read articles and take a variety of personality tests to get an idea of the kinds of occupations that match to your interests. Also, explore all the careers and academic majors with the help of this search engine

Participate in local Career Fair events

Attend Career Fair events and listen to our guest-speakers describing their professions. EducationUSA in cooperation with the Information Resource Center can help you in receiving more information about some really popular majors and professions in the United States of America.

Recent U.S. Higher Education Career Fair event, held during the March 2015, was highlighted by many outstanding presenters who shared their experience of choosing both educational and career paths. EAC offered presentations about International Relations, English Language, Electrical Engineering, Anthropology, Public Administration, History, and Business Administration careers.

Continue reading

image_pdfimage_print

U.S. Higher Education Career Fair

Have you ever thought about your future? Have you ever asked yourself a question of what do you want be?  Have you thought about how attending an American College or University could help you achieve these goals?  EducationUSA in cooperation with the Information Resource Center will help you in receiving more information about some really popular majors and professions in the United States of America!

From 24 to 27 of March, 2015 EducationUSA organizes a U.S. Higher Education Career Fair event. Each day will be highlighted by two outstanding presenters who will share their experience of choosing both their educational and career path.

More details about the presentation schedule will be posted soon.

Directions to the U.S. Embassy Information Resource Center can be found here.

image_pdfimage_print

International Education Week

During the fall 2014 EducationUSA Advising Center and American Councils for International Education celebrated the worldwide event – the annual Education Fair and International Education Week. As IEW boasted with its 15th anniversary that year we organized a lot of special educational presentations, discussion panels, games and events all targeting one goal – to introduce the higher education in the United States of America.

Separately, all presentations and talks that were introduced during IEW can be easily downloaded in the PDF format below:
Continue reading

image_pdfimage_print