Архив метки: flex alumni

Vacancy Announcement: FLEX Intern

Ashgabat, Turkmenistan
Issue Date: November 10, 2021
Deadline for Application: November 21, 2021

Position Description

Summary
FLEX Internship is designed for FLEX alumni who are university/college students or have graduated from secondary school and would like to increase Alumni engagement in their local community by organizing virtual or in-person activities and providing support to younger Alumni in leading their independent projects. This internship position gives FLEX alumni a real experience in event planning and management. The duration of the internship is 8 weeks (40 hrs. per week). However, FLEX alumni have the opportunity to set the length of time they are able to commit to the position. Interns who successfully complete their internship term will receive an honorarium and a Letter of Recommendation.

Читать далее Vacancy Announcement: FLEX Intern

FLEX talk с Ровшеном Чарыев’08 на тему: «Как мы оказались в корпоративном мире и как вы можете сделать тоже самое»

15 мая Ровшен Чарыев’08 (Ашхабад) выступил с онлайн сессией на тему: «Как мы оказались в корпоративном мире и как вы можете сделать тоже самое». Выпускник программы FLEX также пригласил своего друга Миле Тасевски, который работает менеджером по планированию поставок в компании Philips и помогает выпускникам университетов получить их первую работу. В ходе беседы Ровшан и Миле поделились своим практическим опытом работы в крупных корпорациях, таких как Amazon и Philips, подробно обсудили процесс найма и отбора кандидатов, поделились ключевыми советами по получению работы в международных компаниях. Выпускники задали несколько вопросов о программах, стипендиях и нетворкинге. В онлайн лекции приняли участие 18 членов, 14 из которых являются выпускниками программы FLEX, включая выпускников, которые на данный момент находятся в России, Турции и Германии. Выпускники сочли выступление очень вдохновляющим, и они заинтересованы в том, чтобы использовать полученные знания для получения их 1 работы.

Велопробег с выпускниками программы Флекс

В честь 140-летия туркменской столицы и экологической акции в Туркменистане, выпускники программы FLEX приняли участие в велопробеге. Основная идея экологической акции в Туркменистане заключалась в том, чтобы ограничить использование транспортных средств в столице и вместо этого использовать велосипеды. Так, Татьяна Малыхина’10 организовала велопробег совместно с 9 выпускниками программы FLEX по г. Ашхабад. Во время велопробега состоялся оживленный разговор о важности защиты окружающей среды, выбросов выхлопных газов от автомобилей и участия каждого в природоохранной деятельности в Туркменистане. 

Как заявила Айлар Раимова’18 (Ашхабад): «Проведение масштабных велопробегов стало доброй традицией. Я считаю, что это побуждает молодежь заниматься спортом». После этого выпускники FLEX приняли участие в пикнике на природе, где обсудили идеи и планы на будущее.

Tag Archives: flex alumni

FLEX talk with Rovshen Charyyev’08 on: “How we ended up in corporate world and how you can do the same”

On May 15th, Rovshen Charyyev’08 (Ashgabat) gave an online talk on the following topic: “How we ended up in corporate world and how you can do the same”. FLEX alumnus has also invited his friend Mile Tasevski, who works as a Supply Planning Manager in Philips and helps university graduates to get their first job offers. During the talk, Rovshan and Mile shared their hands-on experience of working for big corporations, such as Amazon and Philips and discussed hiring and selection process in-depth, shared key tips for securing jobs in international companies. The alumni asked several questions about graduate trainee programs, scholarships and networking opportunities. Overall, 18 participants took part in this talk and 14 of them were FLEX alumni including alumni who connected from Russia, Turkey and Germany. The alumni found the talk very inspiring and they are motivated to use gained knowledge to apply for their first jobs.

Bike riding activity with FLEX alumni

In honor of 140th anniversary of Turkmen capital and eco-campaign in Turkmenistan, FLEX alumni took part in bike riding activity. The main idea of ecological action in Turkmenistan was to limit the use of vehicles in the capital and use bicycles instead. Thus, Tatyana Malyhina’10 organized bike riding activity jointly with 9 FLEX alumni around Ashgabat city. During the bike ride, lively talk took place regarding the importance of environment protection, gas emissions and everyone’s involvement in nature protection activities in Turkmenistan.


As Aylar Raimova’18 (Ashgabat) stated: “It became a good tradition to hold large-scale bike rides. I believe it encourages youth to practice sports”. Afterwards, FLEX alumni participated in outdoor picnic where they discussed ideas and plans for future events.